Rockabye baby

April 26, 2010

I came across the “Rockabye Baby” renditions of songs today, though I’ve already forgotten how I came across them in the first place.  Needless to say I was so intrigued and impressed I proceeded to download the one’s for NIN and Tool. The renditions are creepy, haunting and immensely beautiful, played with bells, chimes, soft pianos and other miscellaneous instruments.

This is the one of “The Grudge” by Tool. The first few times my eyes actually welled up with tears, it’s that beautiful. Especially the transition at 3:22 (perhaps what makes the transition so amazing is that in the original song, it serves as a “break” but here it serves as the climax instead).

One Response to “Rockabye baby”

  1. F. Says:

    I liked it. Didn’t make me cry, possibly because I’m probably nearly tone deaf and almost incapable of appreciating the finer aspects of music, but good find. Being a more visual person, I have to ask: who drew the teddy?


Leave a Reply

